Iyengar Yoga Sequence: Let’s Explore the Foot Stability

by Andrea Fulkerson

Iyengar yoga teacher, Andrea Fulkerson, explores the foundation of the feet in this 30 minute video. Learn with Andrea as she teaches 5 yoga poses:

  • detailed instructions and demonstrations
  • variations with yoga props
  • strengthen the legs, and soft abdomen through the action of the inner and outer feet integrity


  • standing poses become much more accessible when the feet and legs are supportive and strong.
  • stability of the mind and breath become obvious when the body becomes integrated and stable.

Iyengar Yoga Sequence:

  1. Tadasana
  2. Dandasana
  3. Adho Mukha Svanasana
  4. Parsvottanasana
  5. Uttanasana


About the Author

Andrea Fulkerson

With over her 30 years of health practice, Andrea has developed a holistic approach to working with others. Iyengar Yoga has given her the tools required to have a quieter, healthier, curiosity-filled life which includes the love of movement she’s always enjoyed. The study of Yoga continues to enlighten her as she practices with her teachers and at workshops.